Twenty years of the Caine Prize: the collection

To celebrate twenty years of the Caine Prize, Africa’s premier literary competition, an anthology of short stories featuring all twenty winners so far has been published by New Internationalist. It contains my story ‘Poison’, as well as work by upcoming and leading African writers Leila Aboulela, Helon Habila, Binyavanga Wainana, Yvonne Owuor, Brian Chikwava, Mary Watson, Monica Arac de Nyeko, E.C. Osondu, Olufemi Terry, NoViolet Bulawayo, Rotimi Babatunde, Tope Folarin and Okwiri Oduor.

Now entering its twentieth year, the Caine Prize for African Writing is Africa’s leading literary prize, and is awarded to a short story by an African writer published in English, whether in Africa or elsewhere.

Celebrating the 20th anniversary of the Caine Prize for African Writing–often referred to as the “African Booker Prize”–this collection showcases the winning short stories of African writers from the past 20 years and reflect the vast range of modern African experience.

You can purchase it here.

20 years Caine Prize

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s